Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Bowman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amy Bowman

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Douglas Cifranick

December 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy and her team handle both my personal and business insurance. They are always accessible and help me with any of my insurance and finance needs. Highly recommend!"

Carter Wells

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had insurance with Amy since I began driving. Amy and her staff have always delivered great service and are always helpful."

Meredith Harrington

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Superior service from Teresa! So glad I switched to State Farm. She was very professional and knowledgable. Thank you!!"

Matthew Chapman

December 9, 2022

4  out of  5
"I have used this company since I have moved here from Louisiana. I have had no issue good service."

Karey Green

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service from the staff at this office! Teresa rocks!"

rea S

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable staff and excellent service"

Danielle Scott

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Amy and her team are amazing! They take very good care of their customers. The team is very knowledgeable and always ready to help and answer questions. Excellent service! I definitely recommend them to anyone in the surrounding areas!"

Shane Moore

November 28, 2022

4  out of  5
"I tried to start an account here"

Sean Linder

November 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Update after 1 year: LOOK ELSEWHERE!!! I no longer recommend this agent. The staff has proven themselves incompetent with my policies and their customer service is horrible. I traded a vehicle in in March and I still have the old vehicle policy popping up every few months saying it's past due. I've called them and visited the office on at least three different occasions and it is still not resolved. I have (2) hospital policies through State Farm and the staff didn't know anything about the coverage or claims process. They didn't even transfer them from NC when I moved! To top it off, the front desk staff is less than friendly when you visit."

Benji Morgan

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy and her team are fantastic. They are always ready to help and answer questions thoroughly so that there is no guessing."
Profile photo of Eugene Pierce

Eugene Pierce

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional she explained everything what I want to hear very very happy"

Green Thumbhhi

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teresa has been wonderful to deal with and has helped us out tremendously. Would recommend Amy Bowman insurance to everyone in the Low Country! Scott Smith"

Jacob Gordon

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service! So glad we have Amy Bowen and her team! Teresa really helped us get prepared for our home closing and worked with us to create a wonderful bundle that suits us. We will always be with State Farm just because of the amazing service we have received. Again special thanks to Teresa Witt! She made us feel so welcome and at home."

Elisa Limas

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"It's good"

Jake Fulcher

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"AS A LOCAL AUTO DEALER, AMY BOWMAN AND HER STAFF ARE ALWAYS EXCELLENT IN ASSISTING MUTUAL CUSTOMERS OBTAIN INSURANCE WHEN THEY PURCHASE FROM ME. I STILL GET THE JAKE FROM STATEFARM JOKES THOUGH LOL"

Steve Craciola

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Wells is very professional and friendly and made the whole process of changing insurance easy. Very enjoyable experience!"

Mary Ellen O'Neal

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was very helpful, fastidious, and understanding. She is an asset to the company! Thanks, Amy, for sending her my way."

Jr Perry

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service."

Don Silcox

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fxfxxxxxxxxxxxxxzxxzxzzzzuyyzzzzzz"

lj M

May 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance in the US."

louanne spada

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luv them."

Mary Bikowski

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just the best agent that I've had in fifty years. She will settle the issues with minimal inconvenience to the customer."

Jeffrey Borthick

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely competent and pleasant people! Prompt, professional service!"

James Bachety

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are very professional and thorough. I always get excellent service I highly recommend them."

Angela Williams

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm my entire life, everywhere I've lived. All the folks at Amy Bowman's office are warm, caring, and very friendly."